Welcome to the Virginia Department of Forestry

Cabinet Secretary and State Forester

  • Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry: Basil I. Gooden, Ph.D.
    • Deputy Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry - Sam Towell
    • Assistant Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry - Dr. Megan Seibel
  • State Forester: Bettina Ring
    • Deputy State Forester: Rob Farrell
    • Chief of Administration: Andres Alvarez
    • Chief of Operations: Ed Zimmer

The Board of Forestry advises the Governor and the VDOF on the status of the forest resources within the Commonwealth and the management of forest resources.

Last modified: Monday, 17-Oct-2016 13:20:23 EDT