Find a DOF Forester

Select your county from the dropdown below:


Primary DOF Foresters

J. Miller Adams
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: miller.adams@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)568-8041
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Halifax Office

Paolo Alvarez
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: antonio.alvarez@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)987-7381
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dillwyn Office

D. Drew Arnn
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: drew.arnn@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)713-8116
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Chatham Office

Douglas E. Audley
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: doug.audley@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)712-6322
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

W. Chad Austin
Primary contact for:
Title: District Forester
Email: chad.austin@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)692-7648
Secondary Phone: (276)236-2322
Office Location: Galax Office

Scott G. Bachman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: scott.bachman@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)758-0807
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Stuart Baker
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: stuart.baker@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)987-8326
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Jesse N. Bander
Primary contact for:
Title: District Forester
Email: jesse.bander@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)516-0551
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Alan Bowen
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: alan.bowen@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)892-8612
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Daniel R Brooks
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: daniel.brooks@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)887-9223
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

William J. Butler
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: bj.butler@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-3156
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Rustburg Office

Dominic A. Chirico
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: dominic.chirico@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)987-5860
Secondary Phone: (804)769-5092
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

Melina Cienski
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: melina.cienski@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)365-8861
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Warren E. Coburn
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: warren.coburn@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)238-0439
Secondary Phone: (804)443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Matthew H. Coleman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: matthew.coleman@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)450-3145
Secondary Phone: (804)633-6992
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

Phillip Cook
Primary contact for:
Title: Forest Technician
Email: phillip.cook@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)280-8116
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Vansant Office

Lisa R. Deaton
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: lisa.deaton@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)929-7076
Secondary Phone: (804)693-2880
Office Location: Gloucester Office

Heather M. Dowling
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: heather.dowling@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)895-4759
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Zachary H. Dowling
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: zach.dowling@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)201-5361
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Michael Dybowski
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: michael.dybowski@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-4003
Secondary Phone: 804-443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Gregory S. Estoll
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: greg.estoll@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)979-7420
Secondary Phone: (276)988-3723
Office Location: Tazewell Office

Garrett R. Evans
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: Garrett.Evans@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)650-2621
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Amherst Office

Jonah A. H. Fielding
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: jonah.fielding@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-0644
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Charlottesville Regional Office

Justin E. Funk
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: justin.funk@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-0863
Secondary Phone: (540)745-2616
Office Location: Galax Office

Edward P. Furlow III
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: ed.furlow@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)395-1164
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Madison Office

Heather Gargano
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: heather.gargano@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)996-6769
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Chesapeake Office

Donald W. Garman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: donald.garman@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)235-2658
Secondary Phone: (276)236-2322
Office Location: Galax Office

Connor D. Goolsby
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: connor.goolsby@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)365-8225
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Cain O. Harbison
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: cain.harbison@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-8160
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Laura N. Guthrie
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: laura.hudson@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-2776
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Halifax Office

Kevin W. Keith
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: kevin.keith@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)634-8046
Secondary Phone: (276)957-1319
Office Location: Spencer Office

Mitchell Kim
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: mitchell.kim@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)682-0242
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

C. Brian Ledford
Primary contact for: , , , , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: brian.ledford@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)608-6562
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Christopher R. Leigh
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: christopher.leigh@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)894-4885
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Robert K. Lewis
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: robbie.lewis@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)387-7423
Secondary Phone: (757)787-5812
Office Location: Accomack Office

Cameron J. Lipscomb
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: cameron.lipscomb@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)400-8037
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Lindsey L. Long
Primary contact for:
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: lindsey.long@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)987-5773
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Fairfax Office

Lucas Marcek
Primary contact for:
Title: District Forester
Email: lucas.marcek@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)742-1641
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Dennis R. McCarthy
Primary contact for: , , , , , , , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: dennis.mccarthy@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-6801
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Christopher S. McClelland
Primary contact for:
Title: District Forester
Email: christopher.mcclelland@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)808-4592
Secondary Phone: (804)492-4171
Office Location: Victoria Office

Joseph McKeown
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: joseph.mckeown@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)830-7574
Secondary Phone:

William R. Miller
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: william.miller@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)274-3311
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Joshua Miller
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: joshua.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)326-7293
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Patrick M. Murphy
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: patrick.murphy@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)547-3421
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Victoria Office

Tyler B. Newton
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: tyler.newton@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)677-0177
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Boydton Office

Cody L. Noblitt
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: cody.noblitt@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)914-3113
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Rebecca Norris
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: rebecca.norris@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)758-0657
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Kathleen A. Ogilvy
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: kathleen.ogilvy@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)314-5904
Secondary Phone: 804-966-5092
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

Alanna Ostrowski
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: alanna.ostrowski@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)877-6342
Secondary Phone: (804)966-5092
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

William E. Perry
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester Specialist
Email: bill.perry@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)817-3344
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Amherst Office

Richard D. Reuse
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: richard.reuse@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)840-2042
Secondary Phone: 804-966-5092
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

McCray Sawyers
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: McCray.Sawyers@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)280-8629
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Rocky Mount Office

Peter W. Schoderbek
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: peter.schoderbek@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)282-4169
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

David W. Slack
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: dave.slack@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)393-2644
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Nicholas Smith
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: nicholas.smith@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)998-7217
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Floyd Office

Thomas A. Snoddy
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: thomas.snoddy@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)273-6148
Secondary Phone: (804)492-4171
Office Location: Cumberland Office

Kenneth E. Sterner
Primary contact for: ,
Title: District Forester
Email: ken.sterner@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)815-5507
Secondary Phone: (804)693-2880
Office Location: Gloucester Office

Daniel L. Swisher
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forest Technician
Email: daniel.swisher@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)346-6124
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Abby Tenney
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: Abby.Tenney@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)996-7705
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Madison Office

Travis L. Tindell
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Manager
Email: travis.tindell@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)556-4028
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Johnathan R. Vest
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: johnathan.vest@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)872-1208
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Benjamin T. Wassum
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: benjamin.wassum@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276) 525-0275
Secondary Phone: (540) 387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Eric G. White
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: eric.white@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)929-2084
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Matthew T. Wolanski
Primary contact for:
Title: District Forester
Email: matt.wolanski@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)331-8999
Secondary Phone: (540)459-3151
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Charles T. Wright
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: chuck.wright@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)912-0248
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Cole A. Young
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: cole.young@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)491-3013
Secondary Phone: (540)363-7002
Office Location: Crimora Office

Jacob Zielinski
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Community Forester
Email: jacob.zielinski@DOF.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-7100
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Fairfax Office