Find a VDOF Forester

Select your county from the dropdown below:


Primary VDOF Foresters

J. Miller Adams
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: miller.adams@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)568-8041
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Halifax Office

Scott W. Adams
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: scott.adams@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)459-1885
Secondary Phone: 804-633-6992
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

D. Drew Arnn
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: drew.arnn@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)713-8116
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Chatham Office

Zachary A. Arnold
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: zachary.arnold@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-3039
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Douglas E. Audley
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: doug.audley@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)712-6322
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Austin M. Babb
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: austin.babb@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)229-0630
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Scott G. Bachman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: scott.bachman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)758-0807
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Jesse N. Bander
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: jesse.bander@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)516-0551
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Zoe A. Bergman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: zoe.bergman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-3696
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Amy K. Bigger
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: amy.bigger@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-0204
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Victoria Office

William J. Butler
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: bj.butler@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-3156
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Rustburg Office

Daniel L. Cloeter
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: daniel.cloeter@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)352-9943
Secondary Phone: (540)483-5330
Office Location: Rocky Mount Office

Warren E. Coburn
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: warren.coburn@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)238-0439
Secondary Phone: (804)443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Grayson R. Coleman
Primary contact for: , , , , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: grayson.coleman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)421-1771
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Matthew H. Coleman
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: matthew.coleman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)450-3145
Secondary Phone: (804)633-6992
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

Lisa R. Deaton
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: lisa.deaton@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)929-7076
Secondary Phone: (804)693-2880
Office Location: Gloucester Office

Heather M. Dowling
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: heather.dowling@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)895-4759
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Zachary H. Dowling
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: zach.dowling@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)201-5361
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Michael J. Downey
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: michael.downey@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)529-7546
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Gregory S. Estoll
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: greg.estoll@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)979-7420
Secondary Phone: (276)988-3723
Office Location: Tazewell Office

Garrett R. Evans
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: Garrett.Evans@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)650-2621
Secondary Phone: (804)443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Jeremey R. Falkenau
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: District Forester
Email: jeremey.falkenau@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)680-9209
Secondary Phone: (804) 769-2962
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

Jonah A. H. Fielding
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: jonah.fielding@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-0644
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Charlottesville Regional Office

Clint A. Folks
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: clint.folks@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-0038
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Justin E. Funk
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: justin.funk@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-0863
Secondary Phone: (540)745-2616
Office Location: Galax Office

Edward P. Furlow III
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: ed.furlow@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)395-1164
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Charlottesville Regional Office

Donald W. Garman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: donald.garman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)235-2658
Secondary Phone: (276)236-2322
Office Location: Galax Office

Connor D. Goolsby
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: connor.goolsby@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)365-8225
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Cain O. Harbison
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: cain.harbison@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-8160
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Alex Hernandez (Alejandro Hernandez-Zuniga)
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: alejandro.zuniga@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)872-3120
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Daniel Hosack
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: daniel.hosack@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)529-7099
Secondary Phone: (540)745-2616
Office Location: Floyd Office

Laura N. Guthrie
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: laura.guthrie@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-2776
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Halifax Office

Kevin W. Keith
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: kevin.keith@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)634-8046
Secondary Phone: (276)957-1319
Office Location: Spencer Office

C. Brian Ledford
Primary contact for: , , , , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: brian.ledford@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)608-6562
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Robert K. Lewis
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: robbie.lewis@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)387-7423
Secondary Phone: (757)787-5812
Office Location: Accomack Office

Lindsey L. Long
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: lindsey.long@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)987-5773
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Fairfax Office

Andrew K. Matteson
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: andrew.matteson@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)484-0932
Secondary Phone: (434)476-6372
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

Dennis R. McCarthy
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: dennis.mccarthy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-6801
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

James M. McGlone
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Urban Forest Conservationist
Email: jim.mcglone@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (571)512-8525
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Fairfax Office

William R. Miller
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: william.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)274-3311
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Patrick M. Murphy
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: patrick.murphy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)547-3421
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Victoria Office

Andrew P. Murray
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: andrew.murray@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)690-4461
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Tyler B. Newton
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: tyler.newton@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)677-0177
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Boydton Office

Cody L. Noblitt
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: cody.noblitt@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)914-3113
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Kathleen A. Ogilvy
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: kathleen.ogilvy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)314-5904
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

William E. Perry
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester Specialist
Email: bill.perry@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)817-3344
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Amherst Office

Eli Podyma
Primary contact for: , , , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: eli.podyma@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-4941
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

Richard D. Reuse
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: richard.reuse@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)840-2042
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Providence Forge Regional Office

Evan T. Richardson
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: Evan.Richardson@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)989-0605
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Peter W. Schoderbek
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: peter.schoderbek@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)282-4169
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

David W. Slack
Primary contact for:
Title: Area Forester
Email: dave.slack@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)393-2644
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Thomas A. Snoddy
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: thomas.snoddy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)273-6148
Secondary Phone: (804)492-4171
Office Location: Cumberland Office

Travis L. Tindell
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Manager
Email: travis.tindell@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)556-4028
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Kendall Topping
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: kendall.topping@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)996-6769
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Courtland Office

Johnathan R. Vest
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: johnathan.vest@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)872-1208
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Benjamin T. Wassum
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: benjamin.wassum@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276) 525-0275
Secondary Phone: (540) 387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Charles T. Wright
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Area Forester
Email: chuck.wright@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)912-0248
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office