Find a VDOF Forester

Select your county from the dropdown below:


Primary VDOF Foresters

J. Miller Adams
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: miller.adams@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)568-8041
Secondary Phone: (434)476-6372
Office Location: Halifax Office

Michael C. Aherron
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: mike.aherron@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)713-0415
Secondary Phone: (434)432-8888
Office Location: Chatham Office

D. Drew Arnn
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: drew.arnn@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)713-8116
Secondary Phone: (434)432-8888
Office Location: Chatham Office

Zachary A. Arnold
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: zachary.arnold@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-3039
Secondary Phone: (540)459-3151
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Douglas E. Audley
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: doug.audley@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)712-6322
Secondary Phone: (804)469-7343
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Austin M. Babb
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: austin.babb@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)229-0630
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Scott G. Bachman
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: scott.bachman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)758-0807
Secondary Phone: (757)653-2777
Office Location: Courtland Office

Jesse N. Bander
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: jesse.bander@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)516-0551
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Zoe A. Bergman
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: zoe.bergman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-3696
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Amy K. Bigger
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: amy.bigger@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-0204
Secondary Phone: (434)696-2759
Office Location: Victoria Office

James H. Blackwell
Primary contact for:
Title: Forest Technician
Email: jim.blackwell@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)896-4095
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

William J. Butler
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: bj.butler@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)906-3156
Secondary Phone: (434)946-7955
Office Location: Amherst Office

Ricky A. Butler
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester Specialist
Email: ricky.butler@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-3376
Secondary Phone: (434)983-1486
Office Location: Dillwyn Office

Warren E. Coburn
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: warren.coburn@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)238-0439
Secondary Phone: (804)443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

Grayson R. Coleman
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: grayson.coleman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)421-1771
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Matthew H. Coleman
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: matthew.coleman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)450-3145
Secondary Phone: (804)633-6992
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

Lisa R. Deaton
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: lisa.deaton@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)929-7076
Secondary Phone: (804)693-2880
Office Location: Gloucester Office

Zachary H. Dowling
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: zach.dowling@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)201-5361
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Michael J. Downey
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: michael.downey@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)529-7546
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Gregory S. Estoll
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Manager
Email: greg.estoll@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)979-7420
Secondary Phone: (276)988-3723
Office Location: Tazewell Office

Jonah A. H. Fielding
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: jonah.fielding@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-0644
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Charlottesville Regional Office

Clint A. Folks
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: clint.folks@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-0038
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Justin E. Funk
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: justin.funk@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-0863
Secondary Phone: (540)745-2616
Office Location: Galax Office

Edward P. Furlow III
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: ed.furlow@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)395-1164
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Charlottesville Regional Office

Donald W. Garman
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester
Email: donald.garman@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)235-2658
Secondary Phone: (276)236-2322
Office Location: Galax Office

Laura N. Guthrie
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: laura.guthrie@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-2776
Secondary Phone: (434)476-6372
Office Location: Halifax Office

Cain O. Harbison
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester
Email: cain.harbison@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-8160
Secondary Phone: (540)459-3151
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Jordan B. Herring
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: jordan.herring@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-3644
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Daniel Hosack
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: daniel.hosack@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)529-7099
Secondary Phone: (540)745-2616
Office Location: Floyd Office

Kinner W. Ingram
Primary contact for:
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: kinner.ingram@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)216-6524
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Stephen M. Jasenak
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: stephen.jasenak@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)329-0056
Secondary Phone: (757)653-2777
Office Location: Courtland Office

Kevin W. Keith
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: kevin.keith@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)634-8046
Secondary Phone: (276)957-1319
Office Location: Spencer Office

C. Brian Ledford
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: brian.ledford@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)608-6562
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Robert K. Lewis
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: robbie.lewis@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)387-7423
Secondary Phone: (757)787-5812
Office Location: Accomack Office

Cameron J. Lipscomb
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forest Technician
Email: cameron.lipscomb@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)400-8037
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Dennis R. McCarthy
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Forester
Email: dennis.mccarthy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)580-6801
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

James M. McGlone
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Urban Forest Conservationist
Email: jim.mcglone@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (571)512-8525
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Fairfax Office

Hayley B. Midkiff
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: hayley.midkiff@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)365-8276
Secondary Phone: (804)492-4171
Office Location: Cumberland Office

David A. Milby
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester
Email: david.milby@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)296-1608
Secondary Phone: (804)443-2211
Office Location: Tappahannock Office

William R. Miller
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: william.miller@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)274-3311
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

Meghan L. Mulroy-Goldman
Primary contact for: , , , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: meghan.mulroy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)422-6503
Secondary Phone: (434)422-6503
Office Location: Chesapeake Office

Patrick M. Murphy
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: patrick.murphy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)547-3421
Secondary Phone: (434)983-1486
Office Location: Dillwyn Office

Patricia F. Nylander
Primary contact for: , , ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: patricia.nylander@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-8172
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Crimora Office

Neal T. Oberholtzer
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: neal.oberholtzer@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)447-9297
Secondary Phone: (434)738-6123
Office Location: Boydton Office

Kathleen A. Ogilvy
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester (Acting Senior Area Forester)
Email: kathleen.ogilvy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)314-5904
Secondary Phone: (804)469-7343
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

William E. Perry
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester Specialist
Email: bill.perry@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)817-3344
Secondary Phone: (434)946-7955
Office Location: Amherst Office

Clint J. Phegley
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester
Email: clint.phegley@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)333-6039
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Eli N. Podyma
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: eli.podyma@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)962-4941
Secondary Phone: (804) 769-2962
Office Location: Richmond Office

Richard D. Reuse
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Forester
Email: richard.reuse@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)840-2042
Secondary Phone: (804)840-2042
Office Location: Dinwiddie Office

Evan T. Richardson
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: Evan.Richardson@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)989-0605
Secondary Phone: (757)653-2777
Office Location: Courtland Office

Joseph D. Rossetti
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: joe.rossetti@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)359-1693
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

Peter Schoderbek
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: peter.schoderbek@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)282-4169
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Warrenton Office

David W. Slack
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: dave.slack@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)393-2644
Secondary Phone: (804)769-2962
Office Location: Aylett Office

Adam C. Smith
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: adam.smith@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)221-8849
Secondary Phone: (434)696-2759
Office Location: Victoria Office

Thomas A. Snoddy
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: thomas.snoddy@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)273-6148
Secondary Phone: (804)492-4171
Office Location: Cumberland Office

Kenneth E. Sterner
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: ken.sterner@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)815-5507
Secondary Phone: (804)693-2880
Office Location: Gloucester Office

Christopher D. Sullivan
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: chris.sullivan@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)692-7621
Secondary Phone: (276)676-5488
Office Location: Abingdon Office

William P. Sweeney
Primary contact for:
Title: Forester
Email: bill.sweeney@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)529-8549
Secondary Phone: (540)483-5330
Office Location: Rocky Mount Office

Travis L. Tindell
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: travis.tindell@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)556-4028
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Waverly Office

Kendall Topping
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Community Forestry Specialist
Email: kendall.topping@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)996-6769
Secondary Phone: (757)653-2777
Office Location: Courtland Office

Manij Upadhyay
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: manij.upadhyay@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (757)556-4004
Secondary Phone: (804)633-6992
Office Location: Bowling Green Office

Johnathan R. Vest
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: johnathan.vest@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)872-1208
Secondary Phone: (540)387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Martha E. D. Warring
Primary contact for:
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: martha.warring@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)981-4548
Secondary Phone: (434)946-7955
Office Location: Amherst Office

Benjamin T. Wassum
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: benjamin.wassum@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276) 525-0275
Secondary Phone: (540) 387-5461
Office Location: Salem Regional Office

Matthew T. Wolanski
Primary contact for: , ,
Title: Senior Area Forester
Email: matt.wolanski@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (540)331-8999
Secondary Phone: (540)459-3151
Office Location: Woodstock Office

Rocky S. Wood
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forest Technician
Email: rocky.wood@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (276)329-5428
Secondary Phone: (276)597-7400
Office Location: Vansant Office

Charles T. Wright
Primary contact for: ,
Title: Forester
Email: chuck.wright@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (804)912-0248
Secondary Phone:
Office Location: Louisa Office

Jose Alejandro Zuniga
Primary contact for:
Title: Natural Resource Specialist
Email: alejandro.zuniga@dof.virginia.gov
Primary Phone: (434)872-3120
Secondary Phone: (434)738-6123
Office Location: Boydton Office